.

Digital Dynamics™深植于我们的DNA

我们为解决问题而生,我们团队中的许多人已在行业领先的公司中开创了变革性的软件定义技术。这种独特的专业知识和突破性创新的良好往绩使Sonatus成为帮助汽车制造商在数字化比拼中取得先机的理想合作伙伴。

 

领导团队

认识这些正致力于以数字化的方式为每辆车赋予动态的创新人士。

Jeff Chou - 首席执行官兼联合创始人

Jeff Chou

首席执行官兼联合创始人

在硅谷的杰出职业生涯中,Jeff领导过多家初创公司的创新团队,这些团队后来得到了思科、Brocade等公司的认可和收购。他所做的工作创造出对于推动IT数据中心的各种转型至关重要的产品和解决方案。他作为工程师和联合创始首席执行官开创了崭新的技术。Jeff曾在金融、媒体和云产业中从事颠覆性工作,最后他认准了汽车产业的数字化转型。解锁数字汽车的关键在于基于现代软件定义数据中心本身的先进基础设施。2018年,怀着简化和加快汽车的数字化转型的愿景,Jeff和Yu Fang共同创立了Sonatus。

Jeff在德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校获得计算机工程专业的电子工程学士学位,在斯坦福获得了计算机工程专业的电子工程硕士学位。

Yu Fang - 首席技术官兼联合创始人

Yu Fang

首席技术官兼联合创始人

Yu是一位经验丰富的企业家、技术专家和高管,拥有超过20年领导高绩效团队以及为数据中心、电子商务和汽车市场打造尖端技术和产品的经验。在创立Sonatus之前,Yu曾担任出行工程负责人,领导团队构建出行平台上基于AI的软件,用以提高商业车队的驾驶安全。在此之前,作为Tanjarine的工程副总裁和Cardfree的首席技术官,Yu领导开发了一个基于云的移动电子商务平台,为数万家商店和数千万客户提供服务。此前,Yu在Nuova (被思科收购)和Sanera (被Brocade收购) 领导了多项创新性、高性能、高度可扩展的强大服务器、存储和网络系统的开发。在更早些时候,在Sun Microsystems任职时,Yu曾担任多核微处理器中多个模块的首席设计师,这是业内最早的多核微处理器之一。

Yu拥有清华大学应用物理学学士学位、罗切斯特大学电气和计算机工学硕士学位和加州大学伯克利分校哈斯商学院工商管理硕士学位。

Troy Trenchard - 首席营销官

Troy Trenchard

首席营销官

Troy曾在全球各地为企业、中小公司、消费者和服务提供商客户开发、管理、营销和销售各种创新、以客户为中心的解决方案和服务,具有丰富的经验。他先是在惠普设计集成电路,其后从事苹果的产品管理工作,然后在思科发展和管理价值数十亿美元的产品线。随后,Troy在Citrix和Avaya等领先的软件、通信和IT服务公司担任高级管理人员,推出了一系列创新、成功的产品。最近,他将自己广泛和深入的经验运用到更具创业精神的企业中。作为终身汽车爱好者,Troy很高兴能在2019年加入Sonatus,怀着简化和加快汽车转型的共同愿景,领导公司的软件产品战略和管理。

Troy在加州大学伯克利分校获得电气工程和计算机科学专业的理学学士学位,并在加州大学伯克利分校哈斯管理学院获得工商管理硕士学位。

Wallie Leung - 上市主管

Wallie Leung

上市主管

Wallie于2019年10月加入Sonatus,他曾在3PAR/HP、F5 Networks和Diamanti任职,在上市策略、技术销售管理和售前工程方面取得了丰富经验。在他跨越不同技术类别的职业生涯中,他在建立成功的客户高管、销售工程师和解决方案架构师团队方面取得了不俗往绩。Wallie擅长支持销售团队驾驭复杂组织、制定有针对性的策略、达成交易以及获取新客户。在Sonatus,Wallie负责管理一线客户互动,为我们的软件定义车辆解决方案开展宣传,以及扩大我们的领先OEM客户群。

Wallie在科尔比学院获得物理学专业的理学学士学位,在理工大学获得金融工程专业的理学硕士学位。

Michael Cory - 营销和传播主管

Michael Cory

营销和传播主管

Michael于2020年6月加入Sonatus,他具有全面的行业经验和对汽车的终身热爱。2007年,他在丰田北美开启了汽车行业的职业生涯。在任职期间,Michael通过在公司的多个部门担任的职务,对汽车行业从开发到售后的复杂性取得了扎实的理解。2014年,他将自己在汽车行业的经验扩展到供应商方面,在Bang & Olufsen和Harman International成立了北美销售和营销团队,与世界各地的多家原始设备制造商合作。2021年,Michael被《Automotive News》(汽车新闻)评为明日之星

Michael在伊利诺伊卫斯理大学获得工商管理和经济学文学学士学位并辅修西班牙语,在乔治敦大学麦克唐纳商学院获得工商管理硕士学位。

Kathleen Pearl - 业务发展主管

Kathleen Pearl

业务发展主管

Kathleen的经验丰富,在硅谷是多个技术领域的顶尖销售领先者,她在2019年12月加入Sonatus,领导业务发展战略和执行。她利用自己在市场扩张、新客户发展、业务保留和增长战略方面取得的卓越成功,与闪迪和德州仪器等多家领先技术公司合作,战略性地扩大Sonatus的知名技术伙伴网络。2021年,Kathleen因其杰出的专业和个人成就及贡献而荣获《Silicon Valley Business Journal》(硅谷商业期刊)的极具影响力女性奖项。

Kathleen在圣克拉拉大学获得商业和营销理学学士学位。

Alison Lam - 运营主管

Alison Lam

运营主管

Alison于2019年6月加入Sonatus,她拥有丰富的高级工程管理经验。她在思科以及最近在Ciena的职业生涯始于组建和领导开发测试团队,并在此基础上发扬光大,对于为面向客户的复杂和瞩目问题管理和寻找解决方案得心应手。Alison在职业生涯中的成功往绩可圈可点,这得到了她在工程流程、项目管理、质量指标、产品生命周期管理和预算规划方面专业知识的支持。她在Sonatus身兼多职,同时运用了所有这些技能和更多其他技能,以确保我们保持对灵活和以客户为中心的合作关系体验的承诺。

Alison在普渡大学获得电气工程理学学士学位。

关注我们:

LinkedIn

愿景

Sonatus Vision
Sonatus Vision
Sonatus Vision

使每辆车都能成为数字化动态车辆,让未来的出行更智能、更互联并且更有裨益。

Map

使命

Sonatus Mission
Sonatus Mission
Sonatus Mission

创造变革性解决方案,释放软件定义车辆的全部潜力。

Sonatus Values Sonatus Values

价值观

尊重

人,尊重真理,
尊重科技在改善生活当中发挥的作用

智能

打破壁垒,推动创新,
创造未来。

合作

携手致力于超越自我、
有所作为的人们

卓越

远超期待,不懈努力精益求精。
联系我们

Digital Dynamics™ is in our DNA

We are born problem solvers, and many on our team have pioneered transformative software-defined technologies with industry-leading companies. This unique expertise and track record of breakthrough innovation make Sonatus an ideal partner for helping automakers get an early and commanding lead in the digital race.

Leadership Team

Meet the innovative individuals working to make every vehicle digitally dynamic.

Jeff Chou - CEO & Co-Founder

Jeff Chou

CEO & Co-Founder

Over his distinguished career in Silicon Valley, Jeff has led innovation teams at multiple startups that went on to be recognized and acquired by Cisco, Brocade, and others. His efforts resulted in the creation of products and solutions that were central in driving various transformations in the IT data center. He has pioneered new technologies as an engineer and as a co-founding CEO. Having been in the middle of disruption in finance, media, and cloud industries, Jeff identified the digital transformation of the automotive industry. The key to unlocking the digital automobile is in advanced infrastructure based on the modern software-defined data center itself. In 2018, Jeff and Yu Fang co-founded Sonatus with the vision to simplify and accelerate the digital transformation of the automobile.

Jeff earned his BSEE in Computer Engineering from the University of Texas at Austin and his MSEE in Computer Engineering from Stanford.

Yu Fang - CTO & Co-Founder

Yu Fang

CTO & Co-Founder

A seasoned entrepreneur, technologist, and executive, Yu brings over 20 years of experience leading high-performance teams and building cutting-edge technologies and products for the data center, eCommerce, and automotive markets. Before founding Sonatus, as Head of Mobile Engineering, Yu led a team that built AI-based software on mobile platforms to improve the driving safety of commercial fleets. Before that, as SVP of Engineering at Tanjarine and CTO at Cardfree, Yu led the development of a mobile and cloud-based eCommerce platform serving tens of thousands of stores and tens of millions of customers. Previously at Nuova (acquired by Cisco) and Sanera (acquired by Brocade), Yu led the development of multiple innovative, high-performance, highly scalable, and robust server, storage, and networking systems. Earlier, Yu was a lead designer of multiple modules in one of the industry's first multi-core microprocessors at Sun Microsystems.

Yu holds a BS in Applied Physics from Tsinghua University, an MS in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Rochester, and an MBA from Haas School of Business, University of California Berkeley.

John Heinlein, Ph.D - Chief Marketing Officer

John Heinlein, Ph.D

Chief Marketing Officer

An experienced technology and marketing leader, John brings his background from startups and established companies to Sonatus. He worked for 14 years at Arm, most recently leading Automotive Partnerships for North America where he engaged OEMs, Tier-1s, and others to deploy Arm-based solutions into automotive applications, including autonomous vehicles. His team was integral to launching the SOAFEE industry initiative for software-defined vehicles of which Sonatus is a member. Earlier he served as VP and Chief of Staff to the CEO and led a group responsible for competitive strategy. For three years, he was VP of Corporate Marketing where he led centralized outbound marketing, spanning marketing campaigns, press, events, web, digital marketing, ecosystem programs, and working closely with investor relations. Prior to Arm, John had an 11-year tenure at microprocessor startup Transmeta where he held several senior roles spanning business development, marketing, and customer success, among others.

John earned his B.S. in Computer Engineering from Carnegie-Mellon University and an M.S. and Ph.D., both in Electrical Engineering, from Stanford University.

Wallie Leung - Head of Business Development

Wallie Leung

Head of Business Development

Wallie joined Sonatus in October 2019 with a wealth of experience in go-to-market strategy, technical sales management, and pre-sales engineering acquired during his successful tenures with 3PAR/HP, F5 Networks, and Diamanti. Over his career across diverse technology categories, he has achieved an exceptional track record of building successful teams of account executives, sales engineers, and solutions architects. Wallie is adept at supporting sales teams to navigate complex organizations, develop targeted strategies, close deals, and acquire new clients. At Sonatus, Wallie is charged with managing front-line customer engagements to build advocacy for our software-defined vehicle solutions and expand our leading OEM customer base.

Wallie earned a BA in Physics from Colby College and an MS in Financial Engineering from Polytechnic University.

Michael Cory - Director of Marketing & Communications

Michael Cory

Director of Marketing & Communications

Michael joined Sonatus in June 2020 bringing both comprehensive industry experience and a lifelong passion for automobiles. He started his automotive career in 2007 with Toyota North America. During his tenure there, Michael developed a solid understanding of the complexities of the automobile industry, from development to after-sales, through the roles he held across multiple divisions of the organization. In 2014, he expanded his auto industry experience to the supplier side, founding North American Sales & Marketing teams at Bang & Olufsen and Harman International, working with several OEMs around the world. In 2021, Michael was honored as a Rising Star by Automotive News. 

Michael earned a BA in Business Administration and Economics and a minor in Spanish from Illinois Wesleyan University and an MBA from Georgetown University, McDonough School of Business.

Kathleen Pearl - Director of Partner and Strategic Alliances

Kathleen Pearl

Director of Partner and Strategic Alliances

A seasoned and top-producing Silicon Valley sales leader in several technology categories, Kathleen joined Sonatus in December 2019 to head Business Development strategy and execution. She leverages her exceptional successes in market expansion, new account development, business retention, and growth strategies with several leading technology companies, SanDisk and Texas Instruments among them, to strategically expand Sonatus' network of distinguished technology partners. In 2021, Kathleen was honored by the Silicon Valley Business Journal with its Women of Influence award for her outstanding professional and personal accomplishments and contributions.

Kathleen earned a BS in Commerce and Marketing from Santa Clara University.

Alison Lam - Head of Operations

Alison Lam

Head of Operations

Alison joined Sonatus in June 2019 with a wealth of experience in senior engineering management. She began her career building and leading development test teams, and expanded on this foundation to become exceptionally adept at managing and finding solutions for complex, high visibility customer-facing issues at Cisco and, most recently, Ciena. Alison's laudable track record of successful releases over her career is supported by her expertise in engineering process, project management, quality metrics, product life cycle management, and budget planning. At Sonatus, she applies all these skills and more while wearing many hats to ensure that our commitment to a nimble and customer-focused partnership experience holds strong.

Alison earned a BS in Electrical Engineering from Purdue University.

Follow us on

LinkedIn

Vision

Sonatus Vision
Sonatus Vision
Sonatus Vision

To enable every vehicle to become digitally dynamic—creating a more intelligent, connected, and beneficial future of mobility.

Map

Mission

Sonatus Mission
Sonatus Mission
Sonatus Mission

To create transformative solutions that unlock the full potential of software-defined vehicles.

Sonatus Values Sonatus Values

Values

Respect

for people, truth, and the role
technology plays in improving lives.

Intelligence

that breaks barriers, fuels innovation,
and creates the future.

Collaboration

with those who are committed to making
a difference that goes beyond self.

Excellence

that far exceeds expectations and continuously strives to improve outcomes.
Get In Touch